Esther Wrightman: Profile in Courage (Ontario)

Aug 6, 2013

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusmail
  1. Comment by Frank Haggerty on 08/06/2013 at 12:46 pm

    A multi billion wind energy corporation has filed a massive lawsuit against Esther Wrightman of Ontario. This one woman has stood up against commercial wind.

    The wind industry is turned her into a martyr. The wind companies are trying to make her suffer through endless litigation.

    We should all rally around Esther Wrightman! If she can stand against the wind companies we all can….

    The environment belongs to all of us!

  2. Comment by Shellie Correia on 08/06/2013 at 1:27 pm

    I have been, and will continue to support Esther in every way that I can. She is a true hero to the thousands of people world-wide that are fighting this corrupt windscam. Esther may be small in stature, but she is gigantic when it comes to courage, intelligence, and heart.

    She is definitely a force to be reckoned with, and the windweasels have a formidable opponent, with all of us for back-up.

  3. Comment by Bill Carson on 08/06/2013 at 3:36 pm

    Fairhaven Massachusetts “TOO Close the Victim’s Stories” short video.

    This is a preview of “TOO CLOSE the victim’s stories” The full length documentary featuring these and many more touching stories of those living and suffering in the shadows of the Fairhaven Wind Turbines premiers in September. The film also takes a look at the backroom politics behind how this project came to be. Watch for “TOO Close the Victim’s Stories” this September.

    Fairhaven Massachusetts “TOO Close the Victim’s Stories” short video.

  4. Comment by Kaz on 08/06/2013 at 11:38 pm

    Just watched this awesome video (WTS emails have been going to my spam folder for the last month…is anyone else having this problem?)

    Esther is a phenomenal young woman. And the people of this community/forum could help her immeasurably by writing Letters to the Editor or Commentaries in support of this ethical and brave citizen.

    NextEra doesn’t want additional ‘bad’ publicity. So let’s give it to them. If each person reading this post or watching that video wrote just one letter and sent it to 5 of the media outlets listed below…just imagine the impact that would have.

    Thanks for anything you can do to help Esther…and to help Esther help us all.

    Kaz

    P.S. Don’t be afraid to start in the middle or at the bottom of this list so that we blanket them all! 🙂
    * * * * * * * *

    Media Contact List

    Belleville Intelligencer
    199 Front Street, Suite 535
    Century Place
    Belleville, Ontario K8N 5H5
    T: 613-962-9171
    F: 613-962-9652
    W: http://www.intelligencer.ca/ArticleDisplayGenContent.aspx?e=15197

    Dave Vachon, News Editor
    Newsroom
    E: dvachon@intelligencer.ca
    E: newsroom@intelligencer.ca

    W. Brice McVicar, Reporter
    T: 613-962-9171 ext 221
    E: bmcvicar@inelligencer.ca

    Bill Glisky, Managing Editor
    T: 613-962-9171 ext 624
    F: 613-962-9652
    E: letters@intelligencer.ca

    CBC Radio & TV – Ottawa
    News Desk
    P.O. Box 3220, Station “C”
    Ottawa, Ontario K1Y 1E4
    E: cbcnewsottawa@cbc.ca
    T: 613 288 6485
    W: http://www.cbc.ca/ottawa/contact/

    CFRA Radio
    Lowell Green
    E: lgreen@cfra.com
    W: http://www.cfra.com/

    Chatham Daily News
    138 King St West
    Chatham, Ontario N7M 1E3
    F: 519 354-3448
    W: http://www.chathamdailynews.ca/

    Dean Muharrem, Publisher
    T: 519 354-2000 ext. 201
    E: dean.muharrem@sunmedia.ca

    Rod Hilts, Managing Editor
    T: 519 354-2000 ext 324
    E: rod.hilts@sunmedia.ca

    Ellwood Schreve, Reporter
    T: 519 354-2000 ext 310
    E: ellwood.shreve@sunmedia.ca

    Bob Boughner, Reporter
    T: 519 354-2000 ext 317
    E: bob.boughner@sunmedia.ca

    Letters to the Editor:
    E: http://www.chathamdailynews.ca/newaboutformpage?param=story

    Hamilton Spectator
    44 Frid Street
    Hamilton, ON L8N 3G3
    T: 905 526-3482
    F: 905 526-1395 (News & Editorial)
    W: http://www.thespec.com/

    Dana Robbins, Publisher
    T: 905 526-3399
    E: drobbins@thespec.com

    Paul Berton, Editor-in-Chief
    T: 905 526-3482
    E: pberton@thespec.com

    Howard Elliott, Managing Editor Web/Opinions
    T: 905 526-3348
    E: helliott@thespec.com

    Jim Poling, Managing Editor
    T: 905 526-3245
    E: jpoling@thespec.com

    Shaun Herron, News Editor
    T: 905 526-2443
    E: sherron@thespec.com

    Lee Prokaska-Curtis, Editorial Writer/Letters
    T: 905 526-3335
    E: lprokaska@thespec.com

    Andrew Dreschel, Columnist
    T: 905 526-3495
    E: adreschel@thespec.com

    Kitchener Waterloo Record
    160 King Street East
    Kitchener, Ontario N2G 4E5
    T: 519 895-5600
    F: 519 894-3829
    W: http://www.therecord.com/

    Paul McCuaig, Publisher
    T: 519 895-5500
    E: pmccuaig@therecord.com

    Lynn Haddrall, Editor-in-Chief
    T: 519 895-5600
    E: lhaddrall@therecord.com

    Melinda Marks, Managing Editor
    T: 519 895-5665
    E: mmarks@therecord.com

    John Roe, Editorial Page Editor
    T: 519 895-5610
    E: jroe@therecord.com

    Neil Ballantyne, News Editor/Life/Arts Editor
    T: 519 895-5633
    E: nballantyne@therecord.com

    Karlo Berkovich, Associate Editor – Online Content
    T: 519 895-5668
    E: kberkovich@therecord.com

    Ron DeRuyter, Business Editor/Sports Editor
    T: 519 895-5620
    E: rderuyter@therecord.com

    Macleans Magazine
    One Mount Pleasant Road
    11th floor
    Toronto, ON M4Y 2Y5 Canada
    T: 1-800 268-9119 or 416 764-1300
    F: 416 764‐1332
    E: letters@macleans.ca
    W: http://www.macleans.ca/

    National Post & Financial Post
    1450 Don Mills Road
    Suite 300
    Don Mills, Ontario M3B 3R5
    T: 416 383-2300 toll-free: 1-800-267-6568
    F: 416 383-2305
    W: http://www.nationalpost.com/contact/index.html
    W: http://www.financialpost.com/index.html

    Gordon Fisher, President
    E: http://www.nationalpost.com/contact/letters/index.html?name=Gordon+Fisher

    Douglas Kelly, Publisher
    E: http://www.nationalpost.com/contact/letters/index.html?name=Douglas+Kelly

    Stephen Meurice, Editor-in-Chief
    E: http://www.nationalpost.com/contact/letters/index.html?name=Stephen+Meurice

    Jonathan Kay, Managing Editor, Comment
    E: http://www.nationalpost.com/contact/letters/index.html?name=Jonathan+Kay

    Grant Ellis, Managing Editor Financial Post
    E: http://www.nationalpost.com/contact/letters/index.html?name=Grant+Ellis

    Joe Hood, Front Page Editor
    E: http://www.nationalpost.com/contact/letters/index.html?name=Joe+Hood

    Kevin Libin, Managing Editor, News
    E: http://www.nationalpost.com/contact/letters/index.html?name=Kevin+Libin

    John Wadden, Toronto Editor
    E: http://www.nationalpost.com/contact/letters/index.html?name=Ron+Wadden

    John Ivison, Ottawa Columnist
    E: http://www.nationalpost.com/contact/letters/index.html?name=John+Ivison

    National Post – Letters to the Editor
    http://www.nationalpost.com/contact/letters/index.html?name=Letters&subject=Letter+to+the+editor

    Terence Corcoran, Editor
    E: http://www.nationalpost.com/contact/letters/index.html?name=Terence+Corcoran

    Diane Francis, Editor-at-Large
    E: http://www.nationalpost.com/contact/letters/index.html?name=Diane+Francis

    Financial Post – Letters to the Editor
    E: http://www.nationalpost.com/contact/letters/index.html?name=Financial+Post+Letters&subject=FP+Letter+to+the+editor

    Ontario Today – CBC Radio
    P.O.Box 3220
    Station C
    Ottawa, Ontario K1Y 1E4
    Rita Celli, Host (Kathleen Petty is host until Rita returns from maternity leave)
    E: OnToday@cbc.ca
    W: http://www.cbc.ca/ontariotoday/

    Ontario Morning – CBC Radio
    Wei Chen, Host
    E: OntMorning@cbc.ca
    W: http://www.cbc.ca/ontariomorning/

    Ottawa Citizen
    1101 Baxter Road
    Box 5020
    Ottawa, ON K2C 3M4
    W: http://www.ottawacitizen.com/

    Gerry Nott, Publisher and Editor-in-Chief
    T: 613 726-5903
    E: gnott@ottawacitizen.com

    Andrew Potter, Managing Editor
    T: 613 596-3600
    E: apotter@ottawacitizen.com

    Drew Gragg, Deputy Editor
    T: 613 596-3671
    E: dgragg@ottawacitizen.com

    Carl Neustaedter, Deputy Editor
    T: 613 726-6868
    E: cneustaedter@ottawacitizen.com

    Peter Robb, Deputy Editor
    T: 613 596-3754
    E: probb@ottawacitizen.com

    David Watson, Editorial Pages Editor
    T: 613 596-3707
    E: dwatson@ottawacitizen.com

    Kate Heartfield, Deputy Editorial Pages Editor
    T: 613 726 5849
    E: kheartfield@ottawacitizen.com

    Melanie Coulson, Senior Editor
    T: 613 596 3730
    E: mcoulson@ottawacitizen.com

    Letters to the Editor (limited to less than 300 words)
    Email: letters@thecitizen.canwest.com
    Fax: 613 726‐5858

    Ottawa Sun
    PO Box 9729, Stn. T
    Ottawa, Ontario K1G 5H7
    T: 613 624-7000
    F: 613 739-8041 (Newsroom)
    W: http://ottawasun.com/

    Donald Ermen, Managing Editor
    E: donald.ermen@sunmedia.ca

    Anthony Furey, Comment Editor
    E: ottsun.feedback@sunmedia.ca
    Don Wilcox, Senior Online Editor
    E: don.wilcox@sunmedia.ca

    Letters to the Editor
    E: ottsun.oped@sunmedia.ca

    Owen Sound Sun Times
    Box 200
    290 9th St East
    Owen Sound, Ont., N4K 1N7
    T: 519 376-2250
    F: 519 372-1861
    W: http://www.owensoundsuntimes.com/

    Cheryl McMenemy, Publisher
    T: 519 376-2250 ext 301
    E: cheryl.mcmenemy@sunmedia.ca

    Doug Edgar, Regional Managing Editor
    T: 519 376-2250 ext 301
    E: doug.edgar@sunmedia.ca

    Karen Pridham, City Editor
    T: 519 376-2250 ext 228
    karen.pridham@sunmedia.ca

    Sault Star
    145 Old Garden River Rd
    Sault Ste Marie, Ontario P6A 5M5
    T: 705 759-3030
    F: 705 759-5947
    W: http://www.saultstar.com/

    Lou Maulucci, Publisher
    E: lou.maulucci@sunmedia.ca

    Frank Rupnik, Managing Editor
    E: frank.rupnik@sunmedia.ca

    Jeffrey Ougler, District/Entertainment Editor
    E: j.ougler@sunmedia.ca

    Karen Pomber, News Editor
    E: karen.pomber@sunmedia.ca

    Letters to the Editor
    E: http://www.saultstar.com/letters

    St. Catharines Standard
    17 Queen St.
    St. Catharines, ON L2R 5G5
    T: 905 684-7251
    F: 905 684-6032
    W: http://www.stcatharinesstandard.ca/

    Mark Cressman, Publisher
    T: 905 684-7251 ext. 214
    E: mark.cressman@sunmedia.ca
    W: http://www.stcatharinesstandard.ca/

    Wendy Metcalfe, Editor-in-Chief
    T: 905 684-7251 ext. 367
    E: wendy.metcalfe@sunmedia.ca

    Erica Bajer, Managing Editor
    T: 905 684-7251 ext. 249
    E: erica.bajer@sunmedia.ca

    Marlene Bergsma, News Reporter
    T: 905 684-7251 ext 229
    E: marlene.bergsma@sunmedia.ca

    Jeff Bolichowski, News Reporter
    T: 905 684-7251 ext 260
    E: jeff.bolichowski@sunmedia.ca

    Sudbury Star
    33 MacKenzie St
    Sudbury, Ontario P3B 1Y6
    T: 705 674-5271
    F: 705 674-0624
    W: http://www.thesudburystar.com/

    Bruce Cowan, Publisher
    T: 705 674-5271 ext 216
    E: bruce.cowan@sunmedia.ca

    Brian MacLeod, Regional Managing Editor
    T: 705 674-5271 ext. 248
    E: bmacleod@thesudburystar.com

    Don MacDonald, City Editor
    T: 705 674-5271 ext 232
    E: don.macdonald@sunmedia.ca

    Mike Whitehouse, News Reporter
    T: 705 674-5271 ext 233
    E: mike.whitehouse@sunmedia.ca
    Sudbury Star Letter to the Editor (post using form – maximum of 500 words)
    E: http://www.thesudburystar.com/letters

    Timmins Daily Press
    187 Cedar South
    Timmins, Ontario P4N 7G1
    T: 705 268-5050
    F: 705 268-7373
    W: http://www.timminspress.com/

    Lisa Wilson, Publisher
    T: 705 268-5050 ext 222
    E: lisa.wilson@sunmedia.ca

    Thomas Perry, Regional Managing Editor
    T: 705-268-5050 ext 228
    E: thomas.perry@sunmedia.ca

    Wayne Snider, City Editor
    T: 705-268-5050 ext 229
    E: wayne.snider@sunmedia.ca

    Kyle Gennings, News Reporter
    T: 705-268-5050 ext 231
    E: kyle.gennings@sunmedia.ca

    Timmins Daily Press – Letter to the Editor (online form – Limit is 500 words)
    E: http://www.thedailypress.ca/feedback1/contactdetailst.aspx

    Toronto Globe & Mail
    444 Front St West
    Toronto, Ontario M5V 2S9 Canada
    T: 416 585-5000
    F: 416 585-5085
    E: Newsroom@globeandmail.com
    W: http://www.theglobeandmail.com/

    Ryan MacDonald, Political Editor
    E: rmacdonald@globeandmail.com

    John Stackhouse, Editor-in-Chief
    E: jstackhouse@globeandmail.com

    Sylvia Stead, Public Editor
    E: sstead@globeandmail.com

    Jill Borra, Executive Editor
    E: jborra@globeandmail.com

    Elena Cherney, Managing Editor
    E: echerney@globeandmail.com

    Sinclair Stewart, Editor, News & Sports
    E: sstewart@globeandmail.com

    Dennis Choquette, National Editor
    E: dchoquette@globeandmail.com

    Gregory Boyd, News Editor
    E: gboyd@globeandmail.com

    Angela Murphy, Toronto Editor
    E: amurphy@globeandmail.com

    Toronto Globe and Mail Letters to the Editor
    The editor of The Globe and Mail welcomes letters on any subject but reserves the right to condense and edit them. Brevity counts. All letters should be less than 150 words, and must include the name, mailing address and daytime phone number of the writer. The copyright becomes the property of The Globe and Mail if they are accepted for publication.
    F: 416-585-5085
    E: letters@globeandmail.com

    Toronto Sun
    333 King St. E.
    Toronto, Ontario M5A 3X5
    T: 416-947-2222
    F: 416 947-1664 (Newsroom)
    W: http://www.torontosun.com/

    James Wallace, Editor-in-Chief
    W: james.wallace@sunmedia.ca

    Kevin Hann, Deputy Editor
    E: kevin.hann@sunmedia.ca

    Lorrie Goldstein, Senior Associate Editor
    E: lorrie.goldstein@sunmedia.ca

    Christina Blizzard
    E: christina.blizzard@sunmedia.ca

    Antonella Artuso
    E: antonella.artuso@sunmedia.ca

    Jonathan Jenkins
    E: jonathan.jenkins@sunmedia.ca

    Letters to the Editor
    Go to: http://www.torontosun.com/letter‐to‐editor

    Windsor Star
    167 Ferry Street
    Windsor, Ontario N9A 4M5
    T: 519 255-5731 or toll free 1 1800 265-5533
    F: 519 255-5515
    W: http://www.windsorstar.com/about-windsor-star/contactus.html

    John Coleman, Editorial/Op-Ed
    T: 519-255-5531
    E: jcoleman@windsorstar.com

    Roseann Danese, Editorial/Metro
    T: 519-255-6846
    E: rdanese@windsorstar.com

    Ellen VanWageningen, Business
    T: 519-255-6855
    E: evanwageningen@windsorstar.com

    Windsor Star – Letters to the Editor
    The Windsor Star letters to the editor serve as a public forum for opinion, debate and comments on topics of public interest. They are not currently published online.
    E-mailed letters must include your street address and telephone number, and must indicate they are for publication. All letters are verified by telephone, so please provide your home and/or office number and indicate when you can most easily be reached during the day and evening.
    Writers responding to stories, columns, editorials or other letters are asked to provide the title and date of publication. Letters should be concise and fewer than 300 words. They are subject to editing for readability and clarity and may be condensed to save space. The Star reserves the right to refuse to publish any material.
    File attachments should never be sent to The Windsor Star. Please type your Letter to the Editor in the body of your e-mail message.
    Click here to E-mail your letter. Or email to: letters@windsorstar.com

    Toronto Star
    Letters to the Editor
    One Yonge Street
    Toronto, Ontario M5E 1E6
    T: 416 367-2000 (main number) or 416 869-4300 (Newsroom)
    F: 416 869-4328 (Newsroom)
    E: city@thestar.ca (Newsroom)
    W: http://www.thestar.com/

    John D. Cruickshank, Publisher

    Michael Cooke, Editor
    E: mcooke@thestar.ca

    Jane Davenport, Managing Editor
    E: jdavenport@thestar.ca

    Colin MacKenzie, National Editor
    T: 416-869-4911
    F: 416-869-4324
    E: cmackenzie@thestar.ca or E: fornat@thestar.ca

    Andrew Phillips, Editorial Page Editor
    Letters to the Editor (limit is 50 – 150 words)
    T: 416 869-4327
    E: aphillips@thestar.ca or E: lettertoed@thestar.ca

    Fred Edwards, Opinion Page
    T: 416 869-4234
    F: 416 865-3642
    E: fedwards@thestar.ca or E: oped@thestar.ca

    Zoomer Magazine
    30 Jefferson Ave.
    Toronto, Ontario M6K 1Y4
    T: 416‐363‐5562
    F: 416 363-7693
    E: comment@zoomermag.com
    W: http://www.zoomermag.com/contact‐us/contact‐us/145

    Suzanne Boyd, Editor-in-Chief
    E: s.boyd@zoomermag.com

    OTHER CONTACTS:

    CARP
    Attn: Susan Eng
    Vice President, Advocacy
    27 Queen St. East
    Suite 702
    Toronto, ON M5C 2M6
    T: 416 363‐8748
    F: 416 363‐8747
    E: support@carp.ca
    W: http://www.carp.ca/about-carp/

    Also check out another List of emails to send letters to by going to: http://canadians.org/wordwarriors/contacts.html

The comments are closed.